New South Wales

NSW Committee

President: Emma BestNewcastle Museum
Vice President: Gay Hendriksen, The Rowan Tree Heritage and Cultural Services
Secretary: Gina HammondManager, Psychology Test Library, Macquarie University
Treasurer: Bill Storer AMCollection Manager, Newcastle Maritime Museum

Ordinary Members:
Catherine HicksonProject Manager, Cross Arts Project
Jenny HorderDirector, MOEE, Museum Operations and Education Experiences Consultancy
Rebecca JonesMuseum Advisor and Consultant
Kent MayoDirector, McCrossins Mill Museum
Vu Tuan NguyenPhD candidate, the University of Sydney
Kreenah YeldsCurator, Henry Kendall Cottage and Historical Museum, Brisbane Waters Historical Society Inc.

Branch Officer: Andrew SimpsonMuseum of Ancient Cultures, Macquarie University

History of the branch


Chapters are active across the state. Each Chapter holds workshops and get-togethers throughout the year. Some Chapters have a small fee to join.

Mid North Coast, Hunter, Far North Coast, Lachlan, New England & North West, Southern Highlands & Illawarra, Central Tablelands

See more information on NSW Chapters